...

Our core team with many years of experience leads specialists from all areas of security

Swiss Business Protection’s experts cover all areas for the protection of people & organization, infrastructure and information. We are at your side with our know-how in an advisory capacity, supporting you with targeted "do-how" in overcoming difficulties and crises.

Chris Eckert, Delegate Director of the Board and CEO

Chris Eckert has been working independently as a senior consultant, criminologist and CSO in the areas of information security, forensics and crime prevention since 2009 and teaches on these topics as well as on social engineering at recognized training institutes. He is now lecturer and head of the CAS Business Protection at the HWZ “University of Applied Sciences in Business Administration” in Zurich. He has more than 30 years of experience in criminal investigation, first as head investigator with the Zurich Cantonal Police, then as commissioner of the Federal Criminal Police in the field of organized crime. Swiss Business Protection benefits from CEO Chris Eckert's overall strategic and operational experience in white-collar crime as well as industrial espionage. Within the company, he is also responsible for the areas of investigations and forensics, as well as due diligence and eavesdropping defense.
> LinkedIn

Marylise Schiesser, Deputy CEO, Director Forensic & Investigation

Marylise Schiesser studied forensic sciences at the University of Lausanne and successfully completed the Master of Economic Crime Investigation (MAS ECI). She gained extensive criminal knowledge and years of practical experience as a forensic scientist at the forensic service of the Cantonal Police Forces of Solothurn and Zug as well as a fraud investigator at Nationale Suisse and CSS. In addition, she completed an education in transcultural communication and mediation. Furthermore she worked for the social department of the city of Zurich in the field of conflict management in public space and social work for three years.
> LinkedIn

Dr. iur. Reto Fanger, Board Member, Director Legal & Compliance

Reto Fanger (Dr. iur., lawyer) has been working as a lawyer since 2003, specializing in ICT, data, media and labor law. He advises companies on these topics, conducts training workshops and, if necessary, represents them throughout Switzerland in dealings with administrative, criminal investigation and judicial authorities. Reto Fanger has also been a lecturer at the University of Lucerne since 2003, a lecturer at the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts (HSLU) since 2005, and co-organizer and conference chair of the Lucerne LAW & IT Summit (LITS) at the University of Lucerne since 2017. He is also a new lecturer at the CAS Business Protection at the HWZ “University of Applied Sciences in Business Administration” in Zurich. From 2011 to 2018, Reto Fanger was also the data protection officer of the Canton of Lucerne. With his specific knowledge, is responsible at Swiss Business Protection for the areas of legal & compliance, data protection, labor law and information security.
> LinkedIn

Wolfgang Sidler, Director IT-Security Services

Wolfgang Sidler is an information security expert with corporate and SME experience and has been working in Switzerland and abroad for more than 20 years with a focus on information security, data protection and ISO 27001 certification. In addition, he was deputy data protection officer of the Canton of Lucerne for 10 years. His international experience and practical know-how from various projects have been published in numerous publications. Wolfgang Sidler is a lecturer at the University of Lucerne, Faculty of Law, and on the advisory board of the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts for the CAS/MAS Information Security program. In addition, he is now also a lecturer in the CAS Business Protection at the HWZ “University of Applied Sciences in Business Administration” in Zurich. At Swiss Business Protection, he is responsible for cyber security, audits, ISO 27001 certification and information security.
> LinkedIn

Thomas Winkler, Board Member, Director Technical Surveillance Counter Measures (TSCM) and Company Protection

With his profound knowledge and wide-ranging experience, Thomas Winkler covers a broad spectrum of topics ranging from information technology and digitalisation to digital marketing and leadership. He is an early adopter in digital transformation and applications of new technologies.
For the past 20 years, he was a member of the executive board of Switzerland Tourism, where he headed Digital Management and IT department. In his role, Winkler was responsible for all digital platforms as well as for the global digital marketing & consulting.
Before joining Switzerland Tourism, he served at Oracle Corporation in various positions as Principal Consultant and eventually as Business Development Manager for Europe, Middle East and Africa.
He studied Computer Science at the University of Applied Sciences in Brugg Windisch and graduated as a Computer Science Engineer FH. Afterwards, ongoing further training in the areas of leadership, IT project management and Technical Surveillance Counter Measures (TSCM).
-> LinkedIn

...

Unser Kernteam mit langjähriger Erfahrung führt Spezialisten aus allen Sicherheitsbereichen

Die Expertinnen und Experten bei Swiss Business Protection decken alle Bereiche zum Schutz von Mensch & Organisation, Infrastruktur und Information ab. Wir stehen Ihnen mit unserem Know-how beratend zur Seite und unterstützen Sie mit zielgerichtetem «Do-how» bei der Bewältigung von Schwierigkeiten und Krisen.

Chris Eckert, Delegierter Verwaltungsrat und CEO

Chris Eckert ist bereits seit 2009 selbständig tätig als Senior Consultant, Kriminalist und CSO in den Bereichen Informationssicherheit, Forensik und Kriminalprävention und unterrichtet zu diesen Themen wie auch zu Social Engineering an anerkannten Ausbildungsinstituten. Neu ist er Dozent und Studiengangsleiter CAS Business Protection an der HWZ Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich. Er verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre kriminalistische Erfahrung, zuerst als Ermittler und Fahndungschef bei der Kantonspolizei Zürich, anschliessend als Kommissariatsleiter der Bundeskriminalpolizei im Bereich der Organisierten Kriminalität. Swiss Business Protection profitiert von den gesamten strategischen und operativen Erfahrungen von CEO Chris Eckert in Wirtschaftskriminalität sowie Industriespionage. Im Unternehmen ist er zudem verantwortlich für die Bereiche Ermittlungen und Forensik, sowie Due Diligence und Lauschabwehr.

Marylise Schiesser, Stellvertretende CEO, Director Forensic & Investigation

Marylise Schiesser hat die forensischen Wissenschaften an der Universität Lausanne studiert und den Master of Economic Crime Investigation (MAS ECI) erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Ihre kriminalistischen Kenntnisse konnte sie mit jahrelanger, praktischer Erfahrung als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin beim kriminaltechnischen Dienst der Kantonspolizei Solothurn und der Zuger Polizei sowie als Betrugsermittlerin bei der Nationale Suisse und bei der CSS vertiefen. In Ergänzung dazu hat sie eine Ausbildung in transkultureller Kommunikation und Mediation absolviert. Drei Jahre lang war sie beim Sozialdepartement der Stadt Zürich im Bereich Konfliktmanagement im öffentlichen Raum und in der Sozialarbeit tätig.

Reto Fanger, Verwaltungsrat, Director Legal & Compliance

Reto Fanger (Dr. iur., RA) ist seit 2003 als Rechtsanwalt mit Schwerpunkt ICT-, Daten-, Medien- und Arbeitsrecht tätig, berät Unternehmen zu diesen Themen, führt Schulungsworkshops durch und vertritt sie bei Bedarf in der ganzen Schweiz vor Verwaltungs-, Strafuntersuchungs- sowie Gerichtsbehörden. Seit 2003 hat Reto Fanger überdies Lehraufträge an der Universität Luzern, ist seit 2005 Dozent an der Hochschule Luzern (HSLU) sowie seit 2017 Co-Organisator und -Tagungsleiter des Lucerne LAW & IT Summit (LITS) der Universität Luzern. Zudem ist er neu Dozent beim CAS Business Protection an der HWZ Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich. Von 2011 bis 2018 war Reto Fanger zudem Datenschutzbeauftragter des Kantons Luzern und zeichnet mit seinem spezifischen Wissen bei Swiss Business Protection für die Bereiche Legal & Compliance, Datenschutz, Arbeitsrecht und Informationssicherheit verantwortlich.

Heinrich Schneider, Director Operational Security

Heinrich Schneider ist seit 2011 unabhängig als Senior Consultant und Trainer tätig und berät Unternehmen und Organisationen zu Sicherheitsstrukturen, Krisenvorbereitung und -management, sowie Duty of Care. Weiter bildet er Personal in praxisfokussierten Lehrgängen im Verhalten im unsicheren Umfeld, bei heiklen Situationen und Notfällen aus und ist Dozent beim CAS Business Protection an der HWZ Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich. Heinrich Schneider war 10 Jahre Leiter der internationalen Polizeireformeinsätze beim Bundesamt für Polizei, Mitglied des Krisenstabes Geiselnahme und Erpressung des Bundes und arbeitete in vielen Ländern Osteuropas, Afrikas und des Mittleren Ostens. Neben internationalen Polizeiführungsausbildungen bringt er über 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Sicherheitssektor zu Swiss Business Protection und ist verantwortlich für Notfall-/Krisenmanagement, Mobilitätssicherheit sowie Know-how- und Standortschutz.

Wolfgang Sidler, Director IT-Security Services

Wolfgang Sidler ist Informationssicherheits-Experte mit Konzern- und KMU-Erfahrung und seit mehr als 20 Jahren im In- und Ausland mit Schwerpunkt Informationssicherheit, Datenschutz und ISO 27001 Zertifizierung tätig. Daneben war er 10 Jahre stellvertretender Datenschutzbeauftragter des Kantons Luzern. Seine internationalen Erfahrungen und das praktische Know-how aus verschiedensten Projekten sind in zahlreichen Publikationen veröffentlicht. Wolfgang Sidler ist Dozent an der Universität Luzern, Fakultät Rechtswissenschaften, und im fachlichen Beirat an der Hochschule Luzern für die Ausbildungs-Lehrgänge CAS/MAS Informationssicherheit. Zudem ist er neu auch Dozent beim CAS Business Protection an der HWZ Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich. Bei Swiss Business Protection ist er für die Bereiche Cyber-Security, Audits, ISO-27001 Zertifizierung und Informationssicherheit verantwortlich.